top of page

And It Came To Pass...

Seeing that I have people from all over the world (China, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Ireland, Russia, UK) looking at my blog, I wanted to share some goodness that is near and dear to my heart and hopefully bring someone hope or peace or happiness or all of the above.

I recently finished the Book of Mormon a couple of days ago. I LOVE THE BOOK OF MORMON!!! My sister, Madison is on a full-time mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in Mexico. While she was in the Missionary Training Center, she sent a package home with extra clothes she didn’t end up needing, and a bunch of other things including a Book of Mormon FOR ME!!! If you really knew me, you would know I love mail, so naturally I was super excited. She had written a note saying that she had started marking this Book of Mormon but realized she was adding too many things to her pile of things to study, so she sent it to me and asked if I would finish marking it for her.

At first I was a little apprehensive, seeing the extensive markings she had already made, but that thought was soon replaced with excitement. I was ready for a challenge, especially one that would bring me closer to my sister, but more importantly to my Savior.

So I read it. And I marked it, underlining scriptures that gave me hope or guidance, as well as making notes in the margins.

I’ve read the Book of Mormon a few times now, and I have to say this was the most meaningful time. I read with a purpose: to find things to mark. I didn’t just read to say I read, and I hardly ever found myself distracted, thinking about something else while just looking at a bunch of words. That book is FILLED with markings and inspiration I have received. I love flipping through it and reading the things that stood out to me.

After reading the Book of Mormon the few times I have, I have come to know that it is TRUE! I know the Book of Mormon is true. I know Joseph Smith was a true prophet. I am SO grateful for him. He is my hero. He risked his life to translate this book and I will be forever grateful. I know my Savior lives. I know He loves me. He is there. I can feel it. I feel peace when I read the Book of Mormon. It gives me answers to my questions. It fills me with the Spirit.

I wouldn’t be who I am today without the Spirit. Some people underestimate the power of the Holy Ghost and the power of always having the Spirit with you. I know I did. But I have learned that the moment you don’t have the Spirit is the moment you invite Satan into your life. NEVER let your guard down. ALWAYS strive to have the Spirit! It will guide you. It will give you peace. It will make you happy. It will help you make the right choices. In the world we live in know, I don’t know of anything I’d rather have.

Reading the Book of Mormon will FILL you with that Spirit. I promise you.

The Book of Mormon also taught me about the Atonement. I’ve never felt more love for my Savior, Jesus Christ than I have while reading the Book of Mormon. Wow. I’m literally tearing up now thinking about it. What He did for us, the suffering and pain and loneliness He felt, such pain that He bled from every pore, all this I will never forget. He did this for ME. He has felt every pain I have felt in my life and every pain have yet to feel. He has felt my grief and sorrow. He understands every feeling I feel. He understands me. When I feel like no one does, I always remember HE does. He did this for YOU. He did this for EVERYONE. He did this so that when we feel pain, we can go to him for comfort, because He understands. He did this so that when we are suffering because of guilt or regret, we don’t have to. Christ suffered through the Atonement so that we wouldn’t have to be so hard on ourselves. We can come to Him. He will take our sins away! He already has! All we have to do is go to Him, repent of our sins, and CHANGE!

I love my Savior. I’m blessed to be a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. This church is absolutely true. The knowledge I’ve gained from reading the Book of Mormon has changed my life, and it will continue to change my life as I read it over and over again. I am so grateful for the Book of Mormon.

“If you have not read the Book of Mormon, read it! If you do so prayerfully and with a sincere desire to know the truth, the Holy Ghost will manifest its truth to you. If it is true—and it is—then Joseph Smith was a prophet who saw God the Father and His Son, Jesus Christ. The Church is true. If you do not already have a testimony of these things, do that which is necessary to obtain one. It is essential for you to have your own testimony, for the testimonies of others will carry you only so far.” -President Thomas S. Monson

Wow, if you got all the way to here, thank you. Thank you for reading. My hope was to share what I know to be true, and maybe in the process help someone see the bigger picture.

If you want a free copy of the Book of Mormon, I got your back! Get one here. If you haven’t read the Book of Mormon. Read it! If you have, read it again!

Also, watch this video. One word: powerful. and this video…oh, this one too.

Seriously. Watch them.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page