top of page

Food For Thought


Sometimes it seems that if we aren’t perfect, we are failing. I tend to feel like this at times. But that isn’t the case at all! Perfection will take an eternity to achieve, and we can only achieve it by striving for progress.

Progress for me might mean:

-waking up at 6:28 so my parents don’t have to knock on my door every morning for scripture time at 6:30… -study my scriptures in the morning or afternoon rather than night so I can actually study instead of snooze… -workout more than once a week, so that when I do actually work out it’s not such a shock to my body that I spend the rest of the week unable to move from soreness…

I can’t think of anything else at the moment…but trust me there’s a million more things I could work on to help me progress through this thing we call life.

“The trick is to enjoy life. Don’t wish away your days, waiting for better ones ahead.” -Marjorie Pay Hinckley


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page