top of page

Choose To Stay

Recently another amazing student at my former high school committed suicide. I didn’t personally know him, but I say he was an amazing student because every single person who walks through those doors is an amazing student. An amazing person. An amazing child of God with never-ending potential.

There have been multiple suicides and attempts (I’ve lost count) during my years at Lone Peak High School, and although I didn’t know some of them personally, the news of EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. had me gut wrenched.

EVERY SINGLE PERSON on this earth has a full life to live. It doesn’t matter how low you go. It doesn’t matter far away you run. You may feel like there is no way to come back up, to turn around and run back, but I promise you there is. That way is through the Atonement of our Savior, Jesus Christ. Life is not going to be perfect and happy all the time. There will be moments when you feel like it can’t get any worse, that you just want to give up. DON’T!

“Don’t you quit. You keep walking, you keep trying, there is help and happiness ahead. Some blessings come soon. Some come late. Some don’t come until heaven. But for those who embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come. It will be alright in the end. Trust God and believe in Good Things to Come.” -Jeffery R. Holland

Suicide is not the answer and it will NEVER be the answer. Suicide should not even be an option anymore! You are going to get depressed and discouraged, but suicide shouldn’t be what you go to. Ever! Never! You have to fight. Hard. Fight hard to get rid of the darkness and bring in the light. Heavenly Father is right there. You can go directly to Him for strength and help and peace. HE is the answer. I know if you are searching your scriptures for answers and praying for the Spirit to be with you constantly, and you are doing everything in your power to keep His Spirit with you, as well as being in constant, continual conversation with God, He will help you!!! It will take a bit of time and constant effort. But you can do it. I’m here if you ever need me. I’ll listen and help in any way you need. We can all do it together.

I choose to stay because I have a family who can help me. I choose to stay because, let’s be honest, they need me. I choose to stay because God has a plan for me, and I’m not going to be the one to mess up His plans. I choose to stay because I have my kids waiting on the other side and I want to be their mama. I choose to stay because although life can be hard, and I sometimes cry myself to sleep, life is also extremely wonderful, and happy, and funny, and beautiful, and I’m willing to experience it all. I choose to stay because I’ve promised God I would. I choose to stay, because I want to stay.

Please…stay.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page