top of page

I'm Gonna Miss You

I love people. I love to have fun. And I know a lot of fun people. I’m going on a mission, and while I don’t usually get too homesick when I leave home, I will admit I am gonna miss some people when I’m gone.

I’m gonna miss the endless giveaway tags from my cute sis Kenedi. They really don’t end. Don’t stop Ken! Maybe one day you will win one of those giveaways!!! Just be sure to share whatever it is with me – especially if it’s that trip to Fiji.

Also, our secret hand shake/wall-knock before bed, I’m gonna miss that too. I know you can’t see me, but I smile every time. Love you, Ken. I love your happy, positive, and kind self. You make the my world a better place.

I’m gonna miss playing with my boy friend forever, Winston. I’ll miss getting dancing videos from his aunt and videos from his mom saying he misses me. I’ll miss pretending I’m Tarzan and he’s Jane. Playing Legos, filling up Lightning McQueen with gas and driving him up and down our arms. That smile though. I’ll miss playing basketball on the back porch and him saying, “Catch it to me!” I’ll miss reading books to him, or rather him reading books to me because he’s memorized them all. I’ll miss coloring pictures that really should be framed, and making paper air planes. I’m gonna miss those super sweet kisses and those big blue eyes. Babe, I love you.

And then there’s Cozy Mae…a blue-eyed beauty sent from Heaven. I’ll miss her too. The baby talk conversations we had while eating cantaloupe, her darling smile, long eyelashes, and wet kisses. To die for. Can we just freeze her until I get back!!??!?!

(I take selfies almost every time I’m there, because how could you not..)

And my friends…the few friends that exist. I’ll miss them too. You all better write me, you hear! It’s crazy how life goes on. So much change and so much excitement. I’m so excited to see how life turns out for y’all.

I will miss playing catch with my broski Brayden. I’m like the brother he never had. I throw bullets, break his ankles (jk he breaks mine), and I beat him up. I’m going to miss doing his hair when he’d let me. I’m still looking forward to the day when my mom will let me cut it. Brayden, if you ever forget how, which you often seem to do, go to my Zac Efron Pinterest board and you’ll be safe with any of those hair do’s. Don’t worry, I got yo back. And dude, I just have to say, you are a great, great, guy. You work hard, do what’s right, are friends with everyone, and you know how to make me smile. You only know how to get better and be better and I love that about you.

Next on the list is my mini me, Reagan aka Reags. Why will I miss her? Because she can make me laugh even if I really don’t want to. And she is my personal maid. “Hey Reags will you go get the laptop charger, please?” “Sure!” *as she sprints down the hall to go get it* She has two speeds: pedal-to the-metal, and slow-as-this-computer (which is so slow you have NO IDEA). Reags, I don’t want you to grow up too fast. In all honesty, you really should have stayed 1 3/4. I can’t even picture you as an 18 year old, so let’s not. Right now, you’re a 12 year old, and you’re a darn funny one at that. I love you. Thanks for bringing light to my life. You better write me. Madison was the exception, but for me, it’s a requirement. (ps, if you look super close, i totally photoshopped my bro outta that pic and replaced him with bricks. and i did it in 2 minutes so don’t judge)

I’ll admit it: I am a social media addict. I wish I wasn’t. It is such a waste of time; and fortunately/unfortunately I’ve got a lot of it… I think I like it because I love seeing how people are doing, especially friends from high school that I don’t see as often anymore. Like I said at the beginning, I love people. I’ll miss keeping in touch…via pictures, I guess?…haha. I really do know some awesome people. Have you ever looked at your profile on Facebook where it shows a 3×3 box of 9 of your Facebook friends? Mine changes all the time, and it’s super random, but sometimes I look at it and think, “My team.” I saw this combo the other day and I thought if I was stranded on an island, or put in some competition, or thrown on a team, this would be a good one. Some people I know like the back of my hand, and others I’ve only talked to a few times. But that’s what’s cool about people. Everyone is different. Everyone has their own story. Everyone has something to share and give. I have a lot of great friends and I would gladly have any them on “my team”. Thank you friends, for being in my life.

Imma miss my mama and papa mucho tambien. I wouldn’t be who I am today without the parents I have, and their influence in my life. I have learned so much from their examples. They have taught me to never give up, that Beardall’s can do hard things, that love can turn hearts around, sometimes it’s best to react with no reaction, a clean house is a clean mind, scripture time is vital, you don’t have to like it you just have to eat it, family is first. And also things like how to ride a bike, how to eat, how to talk, how to read, and how to walk. I am so thankful for everything my parents have taught me. I feel like everything I’ve learned in my life with be so helpful on my mission. Especially “how to ride a bike” and” you don’t have to like it you just have to eat it.”

I’m gonna miss you people. You better miss me back.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page