top of page

It's Happening


Today marks 20 days until I leave on my mission. If you asked me one word to describe how I’m feeling, I would tell you: emotional. My emotions are all over the place. I feel super excited and happy for a change of scenery and new experiences. I feel…not sad…but I guess yeah, kinda sad to leave my family and people I have grown to love. I’m not good at goodbye. I feel anxious because I have been waiting for a long time for this time to come. And now that we are this close, 20 days until I actually leave, I am starting to feel nervous and quite scared to be honest. I still feel like I’m a little girl, where my only cares in the world were washing my hands if they were sticky and dancing around in the living room to Shania Twain. I’m not sure how I’m going to go into this great big foreign country and completely pop the bubble I have been surrounded by my entire life and completely step out of my comfort zone. I am nervous. That’s just how I feel.

But I also feel optimistic and ready. The reason I decided to go on a mission is simple. I know something a lot of people don’t. And that is that there is hope in this world. There is a reason they are here on Earth. There is someone, a Father in Heaven and a Savior, who loves them so much it is incomprehensible. I want people to find peace and happiness, the same peace and happiness that I have found from the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

My faith is so important to me. It has changed my life for the better. Because of my Savior, Jesus Christ, I have not given up, and I will never give up. There have been a lot of times in my life when I wanted to. But I am reminded that Christ provided a path and a way, the Atonement; and because of that, there is NO reason to give up, but absolutely EVERY reason to keep trying!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page