top of page

Things I've Learned...

Right now I have moved back home and I am working to earn money for bigger and better things. Living at home is quite different than living away. I loved living on my own! It wasn’t the easiest thing I’ve ever done, but I loved the change, and I loved learning all the time – learning from school, and learning from life. So I thought I’d put down the things I’ve been learning lately:

Things I’ve learned at college:

  • A little garlic goes a long way

  • No matter how many times I buy baby carrots, I will never finish the bag before they go bad.

  • The little Walmart in Provo has the best selection of yogurt if you go on Wednesday.

  • Glass will explode if it goes from hot to cold really quickly.

  • It’s probably best to wipe down the counters every day.

  • An organized room=an organized mind.

  • The bus doesn’t see you if you are chasing after it, so don’t even try.

Things I’ve learned while at home:

  • Dishwashers are luxury.

  • Cars are luxury.

  • Free laundry is luxury.

  • Free food is luxury.

  • The gym is my friend (you should see our pantry).

  • They gym is always busy no matter what day or what time of day you go. Always. You wouldn’t think it would be busy at 3:00 in the afternoon. Wrong.

  • Apparently I take extremely long showers, because very few days go by where I don’t hear a pounding on the door or a thud of a heel on the ceiling telling me to get out. That’s one thing I miss about college: unlimited shower time…

  • My family are my friends. Having my friends gone on missions or away at college leaves me with my fam bam at home. There is free entertainment with them always around.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page