top of page

Perfectly Perth

Dear Sister Beardall, You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. You have been assigned to labor in the Australia, Perth Mission. You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, September 23, 2015. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the English Language.

ready…set…HUG!!!!

^^^Grandma Beardall. My name sake. My friend. My hero. Love her.^^^

^^^Love this lady. When I was younger, I hated babysitting, but her family was one of the few I actually enjoyed. Haha! I babysat her kids all the time when they were little. Then she became my sunday school teacher and her lessons were phenomenal. She taught me so much. She also served her mission in Australia and was the lucky guesser!!! Haha! ^^^

^^^Probably talking about Australia…^^^

^^^Meet my second family: the Foxes^^^

^^^Seminary teacher, turned big brother I never had. His testimony is rock solid, and I was so lucky to be able to learn from him. I still do.^^^

^^^That baby. Delicious.^^^

^^^My best friends are two year-olds… I’m not even kidding. I teach nursery.^^^

^^^Straight chillin’. These two were hitting it off! Holding hands, giving hugs…I think I’ll set them up when they’re older.^^^

If you think about it, why is this happening? Why are my friends and family there to support me? Why are we celebrating? Why are we smiling? Why is everyone so happy? Why?

I’ll tell you why. It’s because we all know of the good news of the gospel. We know there is a God. We know Jesus Christ is His son, and that he atoned for our sins. We know we can repent and change. We know of their immense love for each of us individually. We know our families can be together forever. We know we have a living prophet on the earth who receives revelation from God to guide our church. We know we have the Book of Mormon which testifies of Jesus Christ and His great Plan for each of us. We know we are members of the only true church on the earth. We know.

I am so blessed to be a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I would feel selfish to keep this knowledge to myself. I want to spread the good news of the gospel to everyone that I can. And now, I will be heading to Perth, Australia to do that very thing.

I want them to know.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page